Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
10-02-2008, 02:18 PM   #1

is this a good price for second hands lenses

hello people,

i'm fairly new to photography and a few months ago i bought the pentax K10D with the kit lens 18-55.

i'm looking to buy some new lenses but don't have a allot of budget to do so , so i was thinking about maybe buying some second hand lenses...to be honost i don't really know allot about lenses and which one to buy.

i got this offer

SMC pentax- 35mm;2,8
SMC Pentax- 28mm:2,8
+ Filters

both lenses and filters for the price of 80 euro's

now i would like to know if this is a good and fair price or is this a bit to much for these lenses, again i really don't know the prices of these things so i would like to have some input on that.

if the 80 euro's is a bit to much what would be a fair price...of course i understand that it all depends on the state these lenses are in but the guy thats selling them said they are in good condition.

i would appreciate the help

thanks in advance

10-02-2008, 02:28 PM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Are these Pentax K or Pentax-M or Pentax-A lenses? It makes a big difference in price.
10-02-2008, 02:41 PM   #3

Original Poster
hey pentaxman, thnx for replying...to tell you the truth i have no idea...maybe you can say by looking at this picture (pic 2 is a bit better to see and clicking on it makes it bigger) i think they are pretty old lenses by looking at the body.

Pentax P 50
10-02-2008, 03:29 PM   #4
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery