Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 52 Likes Search this Thread
07-07-2019, 07:08 AM   #1
Veteran Member

Old lenses are calling...

Well, can't say I'm new to Pentax, can't say I have spent my life with it either, but enough to make some conclusions that I have made right choice. But, despite the fact that I'm very pleased using my current lenses, I feel somehow uncomfortable and unpentaxian because I didn't used any of the legendary old lenses I've heard of so many times.

Before I'll find budget to get them, I'de like to try some cheaper ones. Now, when I live at the place where you can't just simply try Pentax lenses before you buy it, I absolutly depend on reviews and people using them. Anyway, I think it is priceless when someone shares experiences and opinions regarding their gear.

I read a lot about M, A, F lenses and got an idea what they are but not sure what to get first. Or leave it for future and fight for FAs?

Considering that I find myself enjoy shooting more primes, what would be your suggestion?

07-07-2019, 07:11 AM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by Lev Quote
Well, can't say I'm new to Pentax, can't say I have spent my life with it either, but enough to make some conclusions that I have made right choice. But, despite the fact that I'm very pleased using my current lenses, I feel somehow uncomfortable and unpentaxian because I didn't used any of the legendary old lenses I've heard of so many times.

Before I'll find budget to get them, I'de like to try some cheaper ones. Now, when I live at the place where you can't just simply try Pentax lenses before you buy it, I absolutly depend on reviews and people using them. Anyway, I think it is priceless when someone shares experiences and opinions regarding their gear.

I read a lot about M, A, F lenses and got an idea what they are but not sure what to get first. Or leave it for future and fight for FAs?