Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 19 Likes Search this Thread
08-07-2019, 04:50 AM - 1 Like   #1

Advice on de-clicking a Takumar 35mm f2.3

Hi all. Hope I'm in the right place.

I'm a filmmaker and collect M42 mount lenses, which I adapt to EF-mount.

I'd like to de-click my Takumar 35mm 2.3, but can't find much info on this kind of lens. There are no screws to access the mount on the back. It looks like I need to rotate the rear element (using the two grooves) to access the iris section. See images.

Any advice? I'm reasonably capable, but certainly in danger of not being able to reassemble if I make a wrong move.

Many thanks
Ben

Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
IPhone SE  Photo 
08-07-2019, 07:38 AM - 1 Like   #2

Original Poster
Ah, I see. That kind of forum. Apologies all.
08-07-2019, 07:57 AM   #3
amateur dirt farmer
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by Ben J Quote
no, it's not that kind of forum, Ben... those two are out of line...

plenty of members here have altered their lenses...
08-07-2019, 08:01 AM   #4
Pentaxian

I am truly sorry about this, and I hope that this really is NOT that kind of forum. If someone owns a lens he can do whatever he wishes with it!
AFAIK these old lenses are pretty easy to declick. its just about removing the tiny sphere nested in a hole with a spring underneath that pushes it against the inner part of the apperture ring. You might want to start from the mount side of the lens.
I hope I could be of any help!

08-07-2019, 08:08 AM   #5
Digitiser of Film
Loyal Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by pepperberry farm Quote
no, it's not that kind of forum, Ben... those two are out of line...

plenty of members here have altered their lenses...
Welcome to the forums, Ben