Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
10-23-2008, 11:59 AM   #1

Looking for good short prime(s)

I would like to get some decent short prime lens(es) to use on K10D (mainly) and on MZ-5. As I am pretty new in the world of full manual control, no AE/AF, it would be nice to have at least an A lens or autofocus if it's affordable -- I definitely do not have the budget and need for and FA 24 or 28mm.
Criterias: first of all affordability (slightly towards cheep); then IQ and ease of use.

I did some research and I've been watching the prices but I'm sure I don't need to provide a long list here so I won't, I'll just sit back and listen .

Thanks in advance for sharing the knowledge.

Cheers,
Szilard.

10-23-2008, 12:07 PM   #2
Veteran Member

mf sigmas 24-28/2.8 = $72-133 + S/H on KEH, in EX condition (so you can find cheaper elsewhere)

mf vivitar 28/2.8 = $49 + S/H on KEH, in EX condition (so you can find cheaper elsewhere)
10-23-2008, 12:14 PM   #3

Original Poster
Thanks, that was pretty quick . I have some blurry memories about Sigma mini-wide with AF. Is there anything like this?

How about this deal ? What is that Ricoh pin with a deactivated spring mentioned in the description?
10-23-2008, 12:26 PM   #4
Veteran Member

that's pretty much it - I think we have some wide MF sigma on sale here too (check marketplace) + some people were posting examples here as well

10-23-2008, 12:26 PM   #5
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by pszilard Quote
What is that Ricoh pin with a deactivated spring mentioned in the description?
http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/readflat.asp?forum=1036&message=19214685&changemode=1
10-23-2008, 12:30 PM   #6
vlo
Inactive Account

Hi.