Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-18-2020, 07:27 AM   #1

Pentax K-7 Lens recommendations

I just received my used Pentax K-7. I have the Pentax DA 15mm f/4 ED AL Limited Lens and am looking at acquiring another. I am just learning the art and looking for recommendations. I want to do MOSTLY outdoor, landscape, street, etc.
I appreciate advice ! I will likely stick with just 2 lenses for a while while I learn.
Thanks in advance .

02-18-2020, 07:32 AM   #2
Seeker of Knowledge
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Since you live in the US, you could choose to spend a little money for renting equipment before deciding what to buy:

Information on Businesses that offer cameras and lenses for rent

Read more at: Information on Businesses that offer cameras and lenses for rent - Page 2 - PentaxForums.com

of course with Pentax, you have your choice of modern and vintage lenses

under " lenses " above you will find user and in depth reviews of Pentax and third party lenses

and this useful tool:

QuoteQuote:
Pentax Lens Search
This page allows you to search our genuine Pentax Lens Database and current third-party lenses based on specific criteria that you select. Links to user reviews, specifications, and in-depth reviews (if available) are included for each lens. You can also check lens compatibility.
Read more at: https://www.pentaxforums.com/lenssearch/#ixzz6EJgVg3US

______________________-

and don't over look the forum's marketplace when you decide what lens to buy

https://www.pentaxforums.com/forums/24-photographic-equipment-sale/?security...d+States&all=1
02-18-2020, 07:37 AM - 1 Like   #3
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter