Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 8 Likes Search this Thread
10-17-2020, 06:35 AM   #1

Photos: Gallery
What's big and what's best without breaking the bank. Western Australia

Hi, I'm new to forum posting; I'm a battling amateur photographer.
I'm living in Western Australia.
I have been looking for lens that are an upsize to my current DA 55-300mm F4-5.8 DA WR I'm currently using; on an K3 body.
The Pentax HD PENTAX D FA 150-450mm f/4.5-5.6 DC seems to be the only one I can see that fits the bill.
Can anybody suggest any others I should look at; given that the Australia dollar is currently about 68 cents to the US dollar; so price is a consideration.
Appreciate any feedback.

Cheers Ollie.

10-17-2020, 06:43 AM - 1 Like   #2
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
Hi, Ollie, and welcome. As a new moderator, this is a tricky post---it's an introduction post, but it's also mainly a lens post, and we have a forum for that. If you would like, I will move this over to that forum. You can let me/us know with a reply here.
10-17-2020, 07:24 AM - 4 Likes   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by LITTLEOLLIE Quote
Hi, I'm new to forum posting; I'm a battling amateur photographer.
I'm living in Western Australia.
I have been looking for lens that are an upsize to my current DA 55-300mm F4-5.8 DA WR I'm currently using; on an K3 body.
The Pentax HD PENTAX D FA 150-450mm f/4.5-5.6 DC seems to be the only one I can see that fits the bill.
Can anybody suggest any others I should look at; given that the Australia dollar is currently about 68 cents to the US dollar; so price is a consideration.
Appreciate any feedback.

Cheers Ollie.