Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-17-2009, 10:04 PM   #1
Inactive Account

wide angle question

hi, i'm thinking about buying a wide angle lens but what i'm looking for is a combination of the widest picture possible and the shortest/least bulky length. i would like wider than 24 or 28mm, ideally 15 or 16 but is this possible?

also, i don't really want a zoom lens but it seems like the non-zoom lenses are more expensive in this area. just looking for something small i can leave on my camera.

extreme newbie here, thanks!

02-18-2009, 01:31 AM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by murphyinc Quote
hi, i'm thinking about buying a wide angle lens but what i'm looking for is a combination of the widest picture possible and the shortest/least bulky length. i would like wider than 24 or 28mm, ideally 15 or 16 but is this possible?
Sounds exactly like the DA15 Limited that has been announced and should be out within the next next or so - it's comparable size-wise to the other DA limiteds (which is to say, very small). Of course, no one knows what the price will be yet.
02-18-2009, 01:56 AM   #3
Inactive Account

Original Poster
but the DA lenses don't work on regular camera bodies, right?
i should add that i was previously looking for one lens that could go on both without sacrificing too much on the digital side, the 1.5X (i forget what the name of the measurement is). i'm not sure that's possible either, though.

anything, say, half the price? or am i basically investing in a lens that might cost more than both cameras combined?
(price based on the DA21)

Last edited by murphyinc; 02-18-2009 at 01:58 AM. Reason: $600!
02-18-2009, 02:11 AM   #4
axl
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums