Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-19-2009, 12:06 PM   #1

Pentax Super Program need lens !! Please people :)

Hello everyone, Im looking to get a lens for my Pentax Super Program. What im lookinf for is a lens for portraits, headshots. What type of lenses will fit my Super program - new type of lenses will fit as well? its just i dont know what do I need to look for. Do you have any ideas ? Thank you for your time....

02-19-2009, 12:08 PM   #2

Original Poster
forgot to say that im a student so my budget is really limited. What do you think about this :

Pentax Super A with Lenses, filters, and accessories su eBay.it 35mm SLR, Film Cameras, Cameras Photo
02-19-2009, 12:48 PM   #3
Pentaxian

Lenses without aperture ring will not work. Well, you can take the photo but the lens will always be at full aperture.

Other than that, any lens with PK mount and its derivatives (PKa, PKaf, ...) will work. Lenses without "A" setting on the aperture ring will not work in program mode and in shutter priority mode (It's been a while, I'm not sure if the Super A/Super Program has shutter priority mode). But manual and aperture priority modes will work.

M42 (screw mount) lenses will work with an adapter. But you will have to manually stop down the lens before taking the photo.

Of course focus is always manual.

The eBay listing seems to be a decent package. I'm not sure about the running prices in your area. There is one thing that I don't understand, however:

"The camera film counter has been disconnected to allow for film rolls in excess of 24 exposures!!!"

I don't have to disconnect the film counter on my SuperA to use film rolls of more than 24 exposures. You may want to ask the seller.

Last edited by SOldBear; 02-19-2009 at 12:53 PM.
02-19-2009, 01:24 PM   #4
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery