Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-01-2007, 07:28 AM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
1.4 vs 1.7 vs 2.x Convertors

Hi all

I am new to DSLR and you see from my sig the lenses I have. I was wondering what type of converter I could get to increase the range on 300mm ? What do this convertors cost and I assume they are Lens specific (meaning I need to look for one that will fir the Sigma?) - Can I order them online (very few Pentax dealers where I am - got all my supplies at London Drugs so far)

Also for sports photography (Son football) are there any downsides to using these convertors ? I have seen some pretty awsome short in the Gallery of the moon and I was wondering if these convertors are better suited for stills with a tri-pod ?

Enjoying the camera - just gotta spend more time using it .

thx...........dy

04-01-2007, 09:44 AM   #2
Inactive Account

QuoteOriginally posted by daacon Quote
Hi all

I was wondering what type of converter I could get to increase the range on 300mm ? What do this convertors cost and I assume they are Lens specific (meaning I need to look for one that will fir the Sigma?) - Can I order them online (very few Pentax dealers where I am - got all my supplies at London Drugs so far)

Also for sports photography (Son football) are there any downsides to using these convertors ? I have seen some pretty awsome short in the Gallery of the moon and I was wondering if these convertors are better suited for stills with a tri-pod ?