Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-16-2009, 07:41 AM   #1

medium format lens rental

looking to rent a medium format lens for my K200d. i've done some searching and really haven't come up with somewhere i would be comfortable renting from. does anyone have any suggestions?

03-16-2009, 10:40 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
QuoteQuote:
jvweaver medium format lens rental

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
looking to rent a medium format lens for my K200d. i've done some searching and really haven't come up with somewhere i would be comfortable renting from. does anyone have any suggestions?
For which lens are you looking? A 67 or 645? Thanks
03-16-2009, 01:20 PM   #3

Just out of curosity, why would you put a medium format lens on a K200D. I am a newbie with a K200D so I thought I would ask.

Thanks!
03-16-2009, 11:58 PM   #4
Veteran Member

Why not?

https://www.pentaxforums.com/forums/pentax-slr-lens-discussion/49428-medium-f...20-sensor.html

03-17-2009, 12:12 AM   #5

I was just asking what the benefits were. I have very little understanding of medium format photography so I am also unware of the benefits of medium format lenses. I didn't mean to hijack a thread, I was just curious of the OPs intent.
03-17-2009, 12:22 AM   #6
Veteran Member

QuoteQuote:
monkeybear: I was just asking what the benefits were. I have very little understanding of medium format photography so I am also unware of the benefits of medium format lenses. I didn't mean to hijack a thread, I was just curious of the OPs intent
You can learn some at the above posted thread--see some shots too. I did not think you were hijacking the thread at all--it is a good question you ask. It was just easy for me to answer by posting this thread here, rather than going into detail.

Sorry, my short response above was in no way meant to be a negative reflection on you.
03-17-2009, 09:37 AM   #7