Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-14-2007, 07:48 PM   #31
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
I used to dream about the 16-45mm alot but then after trying out my 24-135 on film camera, I realize I don't use 24mm all that much.

I just got a gorgeous A50/1.4 the other day from eekbay. Its been great. Haha I finally feel 'adequate'. I was raised "photographically" from reading DPR's camera reviews (I'm a tech nerd) and all Phil ever used were 50/1.4 lenses.

As for the best all round lens, the Vivtar S1 28-90mm is always in my bag nowadays. Its equivalent 42mm-135mm view is great. 42mm close to the famed Pentax Limited 43mm/1.9 pancake. My volunteer at school almost always involves people so I guess my ideal focal lengths have shifted.

I used to use the Sigma 24-135 almost exclusively until the aperture ring broke. (only functions on "A"). I still need to take it in for repair.

04-14-2007, 07:53 PM   #32
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Here's my favorite all-around lens:

I'd be using it every day if I wasn't worried about damaging it...

As for primes, I consider the FA* 85mm the sharpest and the DA 40mm the most convenient.

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover these costs by donating or purchasing one of our Pentax eBooks. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, KEH, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:
04-14-2007, 09:34 PM   #33
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by Mo Quote
Here's my favorite all-around lens: ...

Mo, what is that lens? I can't read the info on the side very well. Looks like it says FA 28-70 f/1-2.8.

Will
04-14-2007, 09:36 PM   #34
Veteran Member

FA* 28-70/2.8