Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-19-2009, 10:20 AM   #1
Inactive Account

Photos: Gallery
Something wrong with my lens? Blurry around edges

First of all, I want to humble myself in front of all of you experienced, knowledgable people. I got into the DSLR game because they take great "genuine" pictures, but I am by no means a professional photographer, which is why I'm coming to you with this question.

I'm going to Japan for two weeks in August, and since this doesn't happen all the time I want to make sure I take perfect pictures. My current camera is a K100D with the kit lens, I've noticed it blurring around the edges of the pictures for a while. The center is perfectly in focus but the farther toward the edge you go you can tell its goes out of focus. Its not terrible, and with a 4x6 picture you'd never know, but I'm sure I'm going to take pictures that I want to blow up bigger than that.

Is this something wrong with the lens?
Can I fix it or have it repaired?
Should I just buy a new lens?

Thank you all!

06-19-2009, 10:34 AM   #2
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by bigburb Quote
First of all, I want to humble myself in front of all of you experienced, knowledgable people. I got into the DSLR game because they take great "genuine" pictures, but I am by no means a professional photographer, which is why I'm coming to you with this question.

I'm going to Japan for two weeks in August, and since this doesn't happen all the time I want to make sure I take perfect pictures. My current camera is a K100D with the kit lens, I've noticed it blurring around the edges of the pictures for a while. The center is perfectly in focus but the farther toward the edge you go you can tell its goes out of focus. Its not terrible, and with a 4x6 picture you'd never know, but I'm sure I'm going to take pictures that I want to blow up bigger than that.

Is this something wrong with the lens?