Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
07-06-2009, 05:45 AM   #1

Photos: Gallery
da* lens rubbish

has anyone know why the da* lenses dont focus properly
I have found that cheap sigma lenses out perform the most expensive pentax lenses. I keep getting out of focus shots which never happened with sigma lenses

07-06-2009, 05:47 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Simple solution, stick with what works for you (or with what you know how to operate correctly).

Jason
07-06-2009, 05:58 AM   #3

Original Poster
yea thanks

i take hundreds of pics every week i am a photo journalist and run 5 pentax cameras with lenses attached to them all these lenses dont come up to the mark and they should. its got me beat. so was just wondering why that was.
07-06-2009, 06:29 AM   #4
Veteran Member

It would help if we could see some pictures with EXIF. Maybe your camera/lens combo has a front or back focus problem. It can be solved on the K20D or K200D with focus adjustment. Or you might have a defective lens. If that is the case, and you didn't wait for the warranty to expire, you could have the lens fixed or exchanged. My DA* lenses are stellar performers.

07-06-2009, 06:47 AM   #5
Veteran Member

How do you perform a focus adjustment with k200d?
07-06-2009, 07:03 AM   #6

Original Poster
yes how do you do that

I have 5 pentax cameras and just bought 2 da* lenses and they r both the same and 3 cameras are brand new. even on static objects the focus seems to vary. Has me beat this one and i take thousands of pics each month
07-06-2009, 07:06 AM   #7
Loyal Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by ranters Quote
has anyone know why the da* lenses dont focus properly
I have found that cheap sigma lenses out perform the most expensive pentax lenses. I keep getting out of focus shots which never happened with sigma lenses