Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
07-21-2009, 12:41 PM   #1

Where to find the SMC Pentax-FA 35mm F2 AL

Hello,
I am quite new in DSLR world. Before P&S exclusively...Just bought a K20D + 18-55 kit lens 6 weeks ago and starting my LBA...I really appreciate this forum.
I am interested in general photo (landscape, city, portrait of my family member) and was looking for that prime lens SMC Pentax-FA 35mm F2 AL. I have noticed very good comment on various forums but was not able to find it. Is this discontinued ? Where could we buy used ones around NYC ?
Thanks in advance.
Frederic

07-21-2009, 01:33 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
I personally think quite highly of the lens. I bought it just a few months ago from Amazon for $249. Seems the price has gone up if you can find it. Cambridge is in Manhattan, I think, and they might still have the lens.

It makes an excellent "normal" lens for the APSC format, and it's one of the sharpest lenses I've ever used. Good choice, if you can find one!
07-21-2009, 02:51 PM   #3
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums