Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-08-2007, 09:06 PM   #1
Community Manager
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Lenses for wedding

Need some advice from you experienced fellas on the choices of lenses to have on board for a wedding. I'm just starting out so want to get it right as much as I can first go.

I only have one digital camera body which I want to use primarily, but will take my manual film SLR body just in case it fails

I should be ready with backup batteries, memory cards and an OK flash (looking to upgrade soon) but of my AF lenses, I'm thinking to rely on just the DA 18-55 and FA 50/1.4.

Is lens changing a bother in a wedding? Wondering if I should also take my Sigma 70-300 as well? - not so good in low light - but don't have any other telephoto lenses.

Maybe later on I can afford some faster glass, and in this case what good zoom lenses are around at f/2.8 or so for a reasonable price?

05-08-2007, 09:07 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Thread moved to the lens forum- remember that the suggestions section is only for matters related to the site. Thanks!

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com's high server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover those costs by donating. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:

05-08-2007, 09:13 PM   #3
Ash
Community Manager
Loyal Site Supporter

Original Poster
Apologies

QuoteOriginally posted by Mo Quote
Thread moved to the lens forum- remember that the suggestions section is only for matters related to the site. Thanks!
Sorry - didn't know where was most appropriate for this post. Cheers.
05-08-2007, 09:39 PM   #4

Hi Ash,