Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-16-2009, 12:43 AM   #1

Help Needed: 3 Unidentified Lens

Hi Guys,
I am very very new to Pentax! I've been spectating in the forum for a while! But i guess I have to ask a question now!

I just acquired 3 lens today for a price of 60CAD.
However, I dont even know if the lens are worth the money, becasue I dont know what they are!

I bought them just for the sake of gambling.
Can anyone tell me a bit about them? Are they really crappy lens? Where can i get further reading on them? i do not see them on the lens review nor the search...

They are all MF lens, K mount.

Pictures would be attached below, I will also write down what i saw on the lens.

1. Vivitar 80-200mm 1:4.5 MC Zoom, 58
2. Auto Image 1:2.8 f=28mm, 52
3. Soligor C/D DualFocal 1:3.5/28mm + 1:3.8/35mm, 52

So, thanks guys for helping me out! Hopefully it was not a bad deal!

Last edited by AMBIVALENCE; 12-02-2009 at 08:52 PM. Reason: remove photo to free up server space
08-16-2009, 01:06 AM   #2

Original Poster
some more pics of the mount.

Last edited by AMBIVALENCE; 12-02-2009 at 08:53 PM.
08-16-2009, 01:08 AM   #3
pbo
Veteran Member

All three should be okay, with number 3 being better.
#1 and #2 aren't that interesting (they're pretty widespread and cheap enough. Added, they probably would cost what you paid for the three).

Now, Soligor looks interesting! C/D is their premium line - C/D stands for "computer designed" and is their "pro" level optics for that time. So, image quality should be at least decent. Dualfocal design means that you get a lens with two focal lengths - 28mm and 35mm (now that's rare...), but nothing in between - so it's not a zoom. You should be able to switch between focal lengths by pushing/pulling lens barrel. Oh, and I like the font they use on that series.

So, you didn't get a bad deal. It's not a deal of the century, but not a ripoff either
08-16-2009, 01:09 AM   #4
pbo
Veteran Member