Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
09-18-2009, 05:41 AM   #1

Photos: Gallery
Help with describing problem to service technician

Hi... This may seem odd but I'm hoping someone can help me write up a problem description with my lens that I have to send along with my lens for repair. The reason I ask is I don't know much technically about lenses as I am a newbie to the lens world and I don't want the warranty people coming back and telling me things that I don't have a clue of what they are talking about. Kinda like the situation where you take your car in for a minor repair and they come back and tell you there's 20 more things wrong and it ends up costing you triple the amount you thought and you don't have a clue if these things even need fixing. Anyway...here is what is wrong with my lens as best as I can explain it...
Lens: Tamron AF70-300mm F/4-5.6 Di, LD Macro 1:2
Camera: Pentax K-m
The lens and camera are only 3 months old.