Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
10-04-2009, 12:45 PM   #1
Inactive Account

New FA 31 lens question

Hi
I am a newbie on the forum and this is my first post. I have been taking pictures for many years and finally got inito digital a couple of years ago with a K10D. Having used a DA40 for about a year, I took the plunge and purchased an FA31 from a well known mail order company in the UK - doing this on preference to upgrading the K10. The lens arrived yesterday and at first glance everything looks fine and it takes fantastic pictures. I did, however, need to adjust the camera's AF through the debug menu to adjust the fairly significant back focussing.

What I'm concerned about though, is that the lens box arrived unsealed, there was no instruction/operating manual included and the plastic wrapper containing the lens was unsealed and looked as though it had been opened. The top half of the guarantee card was detached along the perforation and was missing.

Thrilled with the lens but have this nagging feeling something isn't right. The lens was sold as 'new'

I have seven days cooling off in which I can return the lens or 30 days to return it 'unopened; Please what would be your advice?

regards

Peter

10-04-2009, 01:07 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
Really your call here.

If the lens is OK in all aspects and is taking fantastic pictures, I think i`d keep it.
10-04-2009, 01:09 PM   #3
Nubi

Agree that it is your call, but if I were you, I would return it.
10-04-2009, 02:35 PM   #4

Did you pay a 'new price' for a used or returned item if yes then return it or get a discount for it being used.

10-05-2009, 12:04 AM   #5
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
lenses aren't the most complicated things to operate....I'd just hang the sense of it and just enjoy the lens..mine intermittently front focuses on my new K-7 - I'm not going to adjust it...I'll just have to be careful and look for it.