Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-30-2009, 02:30 PM   #1

Photos: Gallery | Albums
DA*50-135mm f2.8 Just got it

Today I got my new DA*50-135 f2.8 and got my K7 2 days ago. What a package. The lens seems to be all and more than I expected. Pictures are sharp (not a good vibrant day for out door shots - dull and every thing is snow covered) I tried to attach a photo but no luck. When focsing ther is very little sound. Fins and locks on to the target really quick. Faster than the Tamron.

Scrolled down to Manage attachments. added a pic to the browser clicked up load after a bit message came up can't process because security token was missing. Don't know what the is can someone help? Also tried Insert picture asks for my URL and http what is that?

I have been using a *stDL for the past 4-5 years with the kit lens and mostly a Tamron 28-75 f2.8 as my every day lens. Will still use the Tamron but the DA* is really sharp. I like it because I can put my singray polorizers & my conkin on the end. The zoom is plenty long enough if I need longer I canpull out my old Pentax FA 100-300 zoom. I treied it on the new K7 actually got a sharp pic of a squirrel at 300zoom that was hand held the anti-shake really works wonders.

I generally added a little contrast on my *stDs do most of you add a little on the K7? What other settings do you generally set?

My only gripe with Pentax's Operator Manual is that there are no examples as to what all these settings are for what is a "toy camera" who would use it and why?

I'm rambling so it's your turn

12-30-2009, 02:47 PM   #2
Site Supporter

Congrats! I dreamed about mine last night which I sold a couple months ago. I plan on getting another one next month. It's one of those zooms that will make you forget about getting prime lenses.