Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
07-08-2007, 06:53 PM   #1

Photos: Gallery
pentax lenses

I'm new to dslr camera but just got k10d- is it true that any k mount lenses will
fit on the k10d...

07-08-2007, 07:00 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Any Pentax K mount lenses will fit, yes.

And with an adapter, so will any M42 screwmount lenses.

And with other adapters, so will Pentax 645 or 6x7 lenses.
07-08-2007, 07:49 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
You just have to make sure on the M models, or any K Mount that has no "A" setting on the aperture ring, to go to the "custom" menu, and set "use aperture ring" to permitted.
07-09-2007, 02:43 AM   #4
axl
Veteran Member

yes it will, some of them with some restrictions though. And old manual lenses (the non SMC) you will have to use in M mode. And (at least on K100D I don't know how K10D is with this issue) with non SMC lenses you won't be able to use multisegment metering...

07-11-2007, 07:41 AM   #5

Old lenses...new camera