Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-09-2010, 12:46 PM   #1
clarkebd

SMC Pentax-A 35-105mm f/3.5

Hi-

Not sure if this is the right place to post this. I found a Pentax SMC A 35-105 f/3.5 lens that looks in pristine shape.

Glass is totally clear on both ends, the blades, zoom, focus ring are all very smooth.

I've tried to search on the forums, but can't seem to find a lot of posts regarding a reasonable price to offer on this. It seems like a very nice lens to shoot with regarding picture quality, but I'm an amateur.

Any ideas on a fair price?

Last edited by clarkebd; 04-09-2010 at 12:57 PM. Reason: To make it clearer what I'm asking
04-09-2010, 01:47 PM   #2

Photos: Gallery
Just bought one for 70 euro. The going rate seems to be between 50 and 125 euro over here, depending on the state of the lens. An offer of $60 to $100 would be reasonable maybe more if the lens is really mint.
04-09-2010, 02:16 PM   #3
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
It is a nice lens and it has an added macro feature which is helpful.

I bought one used last year here which had been cleaned for $115 as I recall. So I'd think you might offer a bit more than that if it was in pristine shape.
04-09-2010, 02:38 PM   #4
Veteran Member

I have just bought one for about USD 125, in good condition.
Its resolution and contrast seems to be good (even at the ends of its range), however, it renders the colors noticeably differently than current "digital" lenses.

04-09-2010, 04:11 PM   #5
Veteran Member