Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-19-2012, 08:37 AM   #1

Lets Talk Film!

hey guys im new to pentax forums!
im new to photography in general and even newer at film photography. i would love to see some film pics and also descuss developing. its already gotten expensive for me im looking to maybe try developing my own film any ideas? any cheaper way to develope?

01-19-2012, 08:46 AM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome to the forums! You might check this thread for some film shots: https://www.pentaxforums.com/forums/pentax-film-slr-discussion/53503-cool-let...ilm-shots.html

I'm also interested in getting started in B&W processing eventually. Have a look around this thread and the Pentax Film SLR discussion for more info on processing. Have fun!
01-19-2012, 08:55 AM   #3

Original Poster
i found one thread that said you could do 35 rolls for 100 bucks is that even true?!
01-19-2012, 09:44 AM   #4

I've recently started developing with "caffenol", not because it's cheaper (as a matter of fact I doubt it is, in the long run) but because the trial & error process makes for fun times.

These are pictures from my second time ever developing with coffee (although they weren't taken with a Pentax, hope you don't mind... in that one there's a roll that shouldn't risk going to waste ).

Picture 2
Picture 3

Welcome, and have fun, whichever way you decide to shoot and develop your films!

01-19-2012, 12:08 PM   #5
Pentaxian

The Film Processing, scanning and drarkroom thread is a good place to ask questions and talk about the subject.

You can develop BW film at home pretty easily and without a lot of equipment. If you can score some of the tanks, bottles, etc used, you can get by on the cheap making venturing into film as inexpensive as getting an older cameras.

Last edited by tuco; 01-19-2012 at 12:13 PM.
01-20-2012, 08:32 AM   #6

Original Poster