Photos: Gallery | Albums
Pushed film for the first time...

Everything turned out!

Pushing Fuji Acros to ISO 200

12-23-2016, 10:06 PM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
Kudos! Iʻve shot many different emulsions but never Neopan. Was there a specific reason you chose to push Acros 100 to 200? What developer did you use?
12-23-2016, 11:10 PM   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Alex645 Quote
Kudos! Iʻve shot many different emulsions but never Neopan. Was there a specific reason you chose to push Acros 100 to 200? What developer did you use?
Thanks! I bought the film in summer, but it's been getting darker whenever I shoot, so the extra stop of light helped. Last round of film was all Kodak, so this time I decided to do all Illford (DD-X). 14 minute develop time, 10 second stop bath, 3 minute fixer, 10 minute distilled water bath.

I've never worked with dilution-based chemicals before, so I wanted to trial with this film before I developed those professional wedding photos I shot on HP5+.
12-23-2016, 11:55 PM   #4
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
I only use Microphen and the multi-lingual check lists for development , I think must have been designed by a convoluted math guy who probably
takes delight in all the pain felt by us poor guys trying to follow it.

By the way, I always get very good results with Microphen with HP5+, and I have used FP4 and HP5 since 1985 or so.

12-24-2016, 12:04 AM   #5
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by wombat2go Quote
I only use Microphen and the multi-lingual check lists for development , I think must have been designed by a convoluted math guy who probably
takes delight in all the pain felt by us poor guys trying to follow it.

By the way, I always get very good results with Microphen with HP5+, and I have used FP4 and HP5 since 1985 or so.
Hmm. What made you choose Microphen?
12-24-2016, 12:32 AM - 1 Like   #6
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery