Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 35 Likes Search this Thread
12-05-2019, 06:47 PM   #31
Pentaxian

Photos: Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by miguelfenoglio Quote
D-FA 100mm f2.8 Macro WR is on it's way already. I studied graphic design and worked as a designed for a while so I know my way around photoshop relatively well.

I was wondering if anyone had any advice or suggestions on how to build the "hardware" part of the setup, to hold the light and negatives.
Are you using a full frame DSLR?

12-07-2019, 03:50 AM - 3 Likes   #32
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Original Poster
I used both K-01 M100 macro and K1ii DFA 100 macro at F8-F11 and both out-resolve negatives and dias. Always use RAW, manual WB (coolest), manual shutter & aperture settings, manual ISO (200) and manual focus. Check the diagram fits in the spectrum, then you can't go wrong...

My setup is a bit freebling with FischerTechnik, cardboard, glasses cloth inlay and a Philips LED bulb. Works fine.

08-19-2020, 05:44 AM - 1 Like   #33
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I repeated the same procedure for a batch of 6x9 negatives I found from my father (old PlusX film)
and glass plates taken by my grandfather in the 1920s (43mm square)
It works great!
1920 - Guayaquil
08-19-2020, 05:47 PM   #34
Otis Memorial Pentaxian

QuoteOriginally posted by titrisol Quote
I repeated the same procedure for a batch of 6x9 negatives I found from my father (old PlusX film)
and glass plates taken by my grandfather in the 1920s (43mm square)
It works great!
The detail looks great! I must try using a DSLR to copy slides. I have two film scanners, but the shadow detail is usually lost.

08-19-2020, 11:00 PM - 1 Like   #35
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Original Poster