Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
Need feedbacks on the Lenspen New SensorKlear Angled Sensor Cleaning Pen
Posted By: bygp, 07-24-2016, 08:48 PM

Hi all

I'm not a sensors humid cleaning method fan, even using appropriate products and I don't have so many specks on my CMOS (a group of small ones in a zone and a bigger one alone) but they won't leave the sensor with blower method.

If any already used this Lenspen New SensorKlear Angled Sensor Cleaning Pen, I would like a feedback on its performance.

Also, no one as thought of using the small vacuum u use to remove soldering, I'm pretty sure it would perform well, not moving the specks but sucking them out of the body ?

Thx for any feedback !

B.P.
Views: 896
07-25-2016, 01:11 AM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter

Hi Bruno - I have no personal experience of the Lenspen sensor cleaner, but others I've spoken to felt that it isn't really any different to the lens cleaning pen products they've used, and that it tends to move debris around better than it removes anything! As an alternative, I recommend the Pentax O-ICK1 or Eyelead SCK-1 gel sticks (not the cheap eBay knock-offs). They are easy to use and work every time for me. Of course, if you have smearing on the sensor, you really have to wet clean, but for dust and debris that can't be removed with a blower, these gel sticks are hard to beat.
07-25-2016, 03:06 AM   #3
Zav
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
Pentax O-ICK1 - even used in Leica factories.
07-25-2016, 03:23 AM   #4
Loyal Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by Zav Quote
Is that right? Well, I can believe it. It really does work brilliantly.

I also have the Eyelead SCK-1S, which is recommended for Sony sensors (I use it on my A99-based Hasselblad HV) - it has slightly lower adhesion to avoid residue, and it works equally well. In the UK, the Eyelead SCK-1 and SCK-1S are a little less expensive than the O-ICK1, if I remember correctly...

07-25-2016, 05:54 PM   #5