Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-17-2010, 09:00 AM   #1

New (k-5) Member

I'm a professional living in Nashville where I have done CD covers for over 25 years. The last five I've switched to commissioned dog portraits. If interested have a look:

Peter Nash - Nashville Pet Photographer

There is a link which will take you to my humans if interested. If my web site doesn't appear just google Peter Nash.

I have been a Canon user since going digital. My 5d is up for sale since discovering
the K-5 at PhotoPlus, NYC. Mob scene. Canon and Nikon had major displays, talking heads, carpets, showcases, live demo's, giveaways, and lines of people waiting to touch product. And there was Pentax, a simple 15' display case with two guys. I wanted a look at the $10 grand mega-pix beast and then moved on after a quick look at the K-5 under glass. I knew nothing about it and assumed Pentax hadn't a pro camera since it quit the 6x7 and 645. I used both for years.