Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 1 Like Search this Thread
03-08-2012, 08:59 PM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I miss the SR switch on my K20D

This is one feature I really miss coming from the K20D.

I studied the manual hoping that I could assign the raw/fx button to toggle SR, but no luck. I realize I can use the 2 sec timer or mirror lock up so turn off SR, but that's not what I want.

When shooting wildlife, I like to use my tripod but things happen fast and don't always have time to use the mirror lock up. From what the manual says, if you don't press the shutter button within 1 minute, the mirror then comes back down. And.....I just hate digging into the menu to turn it on or off.

So it looks like my only choice is to create a user mode with SR off when I using the tripod.

Am I missing something, or is this my only choice for quickly turning SR on and off?

03-08-2012, 09:13 PM   #2
Pentaxian

What I did was set up a number of user profiles. I have one set up for my autofocus lens hand held where SR is on, another for my monopod where I have SR turned off. Other settings are saved as well, but I use it mostly for SR.
03-08-2012, 09:14 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by derekkite Quote
What I did was set up a number of user profiles. I have one set up for my autofocus lens hand held where SR is on, another for my monopod where I have SR turned off. Other settings are saved as well, but I use it mostly for SR.
Thanks for that. From what I read in the manual this would be my only option - but not a bad option at all.
03-08-2012, 09:19 PM   #4
Closed Account