Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-05-2012, 11:56 PM   #1

Can K-5 camera use Old K1000 Lenses!!!

Hi Guys,

I am new to this forum, and I am also new to photography, Ive been shooting for over a year now with my K1000, I have one question its more of a inquisition, I want to know if the lenses I use on my K1000(55mm f2,50mm f2, 28mm f2.8, 35mm f1.8, 85mm f1.8, 55-200mm f3.5-5.6), can be used on say a digital camera like a K-5. Also want extra information on whether or not these would auto focus/ is there an adapter that I should buy to get shooting with/ some photo links taken by users who have successfully done this.

Thanks you all in advance.

Regards,
Hrgagan

04-05-2012, 11:57 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Yes, you can use them all, and you don't need an adapter.

https://www.pentaxforums.com/forums/pentax-lens-articles/110657-how-use-meter...k-x-k-7-a.html

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover these costs by donating or purchasing one of our Pentax eBooks. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, KEH, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:
04-06-2012, 12:07 AM   #3

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Adam Quote
Awesome, amazing thread to start off...
Thank you so much....

Regards,
Hrgagan
04-06-2012, 03:48 AM   #4
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Just to answer the last part of your question - it would depend on the type of lenses you have. If they are auto focus lenses, then yes they would autofocus. The K1000 was not an autofocus camera - so if the lenses were of the same vintage of the camera body, then probably not. The K, M and A type lenses - no , the F and FA lenses then yes.