Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-01-2013, 03:49 AM   #1

MotorZoomin Feature of PENTAX K5II

Hi everyone ,

I am a retired mechanical engineer and a loyal user of RICOH XR/P since 83 !
Unfortunatelly the days of old 35mm films are over therefore switched to digital -- replacement of Ricoh is now Pentax,
so here I am .

I am new to this Pentax Forum and wd appreciate your advice .
Just purchased a Pentax K5 II camera fitted with the DA 15-55 SMC AL WR lens and the handler suggested also
for telezooming the SIGMA DC 18-200mm 3.5-6.3 II HSM . Understood was specially designed for Pentax AF.

My question is : besides manually zooming , if this camera , fitted with eather one of these two lenses , is having
the socalled Motor Power zooming feature ? if Yes , then pls expain how to set the Menus for this , in the Operational
Manual couldn,t find it .

Thank you and best regards ,

Razy,

06-01-2013, 05:29 AM   #2
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by razy Quote
Hi everyone ,

Unfortunatelly the days of old 35mm films are over therefore switched to digital -- replacement of Ricoh is now Pentax,
so here I am .

Just purchased a Pentax K5 II camera fitted with the DA 15-55 SMC AL WR lens and the handler suggested also
for telezooming the SIGMA DC 18-200mm 3.5-6.3 II HSM . Understood was specially designed for Pentax AF.

My question is : besides manually zooming , if this camera , fitted with eather one of these two lenses , is having
the socalled Motor Power zooming feature ? if Yes , then pls expain how to set the Menus for this , in the Operational

Razy,
Powered zooming is a feature of point and shoot cameras - you won't find that on a digital slr.
06-01-2013, 05:38 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome Aboard.