Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-18-2013, 07:17 PM   #1

Photos: Gallery
Can't decide on K5 II

I have been using KX for almost 2 years... and now i want to upgrade myself. I am selling of my gear and will be left with 85mm 14 Now, i am not sure whether to go for K5 II or 6D. The reasons i want to go for 6D are 1) FF 2) availability of lens (INDIA).

Apart from that, i like my KX very much and really want to stick with K5 II and it is lot cheaper.. like i said.. cant decide..

I shoot mainly people, birds, horses, and planning for macro.

Also, the price is dropping for K5 II by the day, should i wait till thanksgiving so that i dont need to spend much on the upgrade

06-18-2013, 07:25 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
It would be a deal-breaker for me if support & stores weren't available in my country. TBH I'd go for the Canon, though both cameras will feel like a big upgrade over your K-x.

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover these costs by donating or purchasing one of our Pentax eBooks. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, KEH, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:
06-18-2013, 07:37 PM   #3

Original Poster
Yes.. I realize it is big upgrade (learning curve and money).. but, is that a bad move ?.. i mean, i can't upgrade from time to time. Especially, when it comes to pentax, i can only buy it when someone comes from US.
06-18-2013, 07:38 PM   #4
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by mourya Quote
I shoot mainly people, birds, horses
Photographers must sound insane to non-photographers.