Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
07-28-2013, 09:43 PM   #1
Forum Member

Camera Club Ideas

Sorry this isn't specifically a K5 thread, but I didn't know where it should go... any help would be appreciated!

I'm going to be starting up a Camera Club in September in Itoman, Okinawa. People will be coming who like photography, but their equipment will vary from Point & Shoot/Cell phone, to DSLRs with multiple lens. I'm looking for ideas on activities that anyone can do, that will help people will learn and grown in photography, but won't cost very much (if any) money. Also ideas for contests as I hope to have a few contests with small prizes.

I started getting seriously into photography only a few years ago, and since then have not had an opportunity to be in or a part of a camera club, so I really don't know what goes on at meetings etc. I'm a complete novice at this, so any and all ideas will be very helpful. Please feel free to include things that are "obvious" as this things probably won't be obvious to me.

Thanks for your help!

07-28-2013, 11:52 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Have a look at these two websites that should get you started,
Bristol's Digital Photography from Novice to Pro. (Bristol, England) - Meetup
Bristol Photography Group (Bristol, England) - Meetup
The first one is learning help the second the social side
07-29-2013, 01:01 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Here is information about my local photographic society:
Here is next season's syllabus.
Here is our blog, giving views about meeting reports and what members get up to.

Last edited by Barry Pearson; 07-29-2013 at 02:21 AM.
07-29-2013, 02:49 AM   #4
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
As for contests: panorama's + stitching. Great fun.
https://www.pentaxforums.com/forums/digital-processing-software-printing/2276...er-method.html

07-29-2013, 03:22 AM   #5
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photo Club?

Hello Gilzuma,