Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-01-2015, 01:17 PM   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
SD Card is stuck in my K-5 IIs. Help!

I have been using my new K-5 IIs for 4 months now and never had a problem with pushing SD card in or getting it out. Today it suddenly doesn't want to get out of the camera. Looks like I put little bit more pressure last night. When I press the card, nothing happens. I don't feel the click after which I release the pressure and let the card eject.

Any ideas here? I don't want to damage the card or the card slot trying to do something stupid.

01-01-2015, 01:21 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Have you tried wiggling it in the slot? I recall someone else posting about a stuck card and it ended up being a small piece of plastic from the SD card that had snapped off and was wedged in place. Try turning it slot down and wiggling it.
01-01-2015, 01:25 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Docrwm Quote
Have you tried wiggling it in the slot? I recall someone else posting about a stuck card and it ended up being a small piece of plastic from the SD card that had snapped off and was wedged in place. Try turning it slot down and wiggling it.
Yes, I've tried that. It's not moving at all. Stuck real bad. I haven't paid enough attention earlier to know if card stays in the slot very snug fit or little loose to wiggle.
01-01-2015, 01:35 PM   #4
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by RonakG Quote
Yes, I've tried that. It's not moving at all. Stuck real bad. I haven't paid enough attention earlier to know if card stays in the slot very snug fit or little loose to wiggle.
Sorry. I just checked mine and its snug, very little wiggle. It does click into and out of place by pushing in but thats the main movement.

01-01-2015, 01:59 PM   #5
Site Supporter
Site Supporter