Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-13-2010, 01:26 AM   #1
Inactive Account

K5 questions

I used to be a pro years ago before digital, when I decided to get into digital I was looking at Nikon and a guy at the pro camera store I used to use suggested I try Pentax. I bought a K100D thinking I would not ever get back into pro photography again. I loved the camera and got great photos with it but destroyed it on a Grand Canyon raft trip. I then bought a K20D, love it. Now I am thinking about going pro once more so here is my question. I have noticed some focus problems when shooting sports with my K20D, also in low light, not bad and I can work around them but they do cause me to miss a shot or two once in a while, or I will just go manual. Has the K5 fixed the problems to a satisfactory level? Also I may have missed it but on the Pentax site I can not tell if there is a battery grip for the K5, does the one for the K7 work on it? Lastly I have noticed while looking for after market items such as flash triggers that Nikon and Canon seem to have more choices, are there any good triggers for the Pentax system. I looked at Cowboy Studio they are inexpensive and I wonder if anyone has tried them? I would appreciate any advice in this area. I really would like to continue with Pentax. Oh yeah I would love to hear opinions on the K5 and low light. I did look as some of the photos on this thread and they look good, what about hi iso like above 6400. Thanks

12-13-2010, 02:25 AM   #2
Banned

QuoteOriginally posted by Sifu Quote
Has the K5 fixed the problems to a satisfactory level?
Over the K20D, the K-5 is vastly improved as far as auto-focus performance. Especially in low-light.

Also I may have missed it but on the Pentax site I can not tell if there is a battery grip for the K5, does the one for the K7 work on it?
Yes