Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 2 Likes Search this Thread
12-29-2010, 11:24 AM - 1 Like   #1

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Are the sensor stains really that bad??

I have been shooting with the pentax K-5 for a while now without any problems nor worries, until today i decided to tho the senor stain test. As it turns out my camera does have the stain on the sensor but, its so tiny it took me a while to find it. I began to wonder to myself how detrimental is this really to normal every day shooting because, you have to go to such extremes to actually see it. So i ask you are the stains really so bad that the ruin you ability to take normal every day photographs? I do understand that for the price you pay you expect a perfect problem free camera but, how often is anything is life perfect huh :ugh:? I'm a very novice photographer and i never really pixel peep to find problems in my photos. I'm happy as long as they are pleasing to the eye. So i ask you professional more seasoned photographers and novices alike, how much do the sensor stains affect you, and are you keeping or returning your camera?

12-29-2010, 11:33 AM   #2
Inactive Account

I think with this whole issue the re-sell value of the camera is greatly affected. Also for people who use large "f" numbers (macro photography for instance) this can really be a "no-go".

Andras
12-29-2010, 11:35 AM - 1 Like   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by bobby_navy Quote
I'm a very novice photographer and i never really pixel peep to find problems in my photos. I'm happy as long as they are pleasing to the eye.
You sir, have just voiced the simplist, yet wisest conclusion of this entire stain furor. A tip of the hat to you.

germar
12-29-2010, 11:55 AM   #4
Site Supporter