Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
07-07-2011, 10:16 PM   #1

First K-5 outing...comments and critiques?

Here are a couple of my favorites (you can see the whole set at 4th of July 2011 - a set on Flickr )

07-07-2011, 10:23 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Very nice set (the flickr set)! Fill us in on the lenses used

Really good work for a first outing, I am guessing you are no stranger to photography...

PS: I like the bikini shots

---
07-07-2011, 10:27 PM   #3

Original Poster
I've shot with a K10D for a while, and this was my first chance to get out with the new body. Everything was candids, which is probably pretty clear.

The four images I linked here were all the Pentax 100mm f/2.8 Macro. In the set there are like two with the 10-20 sigma and a couple with the old K10D kit lens, 18-55. Unless I'm mistaken, thats all of em.

I'm very new to lightroom (still learning and playing) and some of that is probably reflected in sloppy PP work, but I figure its best to just try!

Thanks for checking it out!
07-07-2011, 10:31 PM   #4
Veteran Member

I thought the pp work was pretty good, the "vignette 2" preset (correct me if I am wrong on that preset) on the first image (bikes) works very well...

---

07-07-2011, 10:35 PM   #5

Original Poster
Actually, that was a preset i made when I was learning to do presets! Its the whole thing from a straight image to the high contrast with the final vignette. I used the manual lens correction vignette controls to do that, not the effects setting. That and a custom purple fringe correction are the only presets i've made, so I didnt really use the presets. I know thats my next step-learning the ways to save time!

(i did use the "auto tone" button in basic a good handful of times. When it looked like it did a good job i just started from there)
07-07-2011, 10:36 PM   #6
Veteran Member
Otis FanOtis FanOtis FanOtis FanOtis FanOtis Fan