Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
07-17-2011, 11:17 PM   #1

Photos: Albums
Nikon to Pentax

Hi, I'm a photographer-artist in southern Cal. i have finally gave up (almost) on film, and am about to migrate to DSLR...
Since I'm leaving my F-4 and N90s bodys for Digital. aside from the cost of new system. K-5 seems to make since after reading all reviews and this forum... Getting my film and processing has just become too much of a hassle the last year.... I only use 6 lenses total so it will not be much to sell the nikon and change Systems i figure... and as far as metering goes I get great shot's on a 1999-2000 era meter now so i figure the newer Pentax should do just fine..
Glad to be here

more info here

Last edited by crunch01; 07-18-2011 at 02:12 AM. Reason: addition
07-17-2011, 11:31 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
You'll love the K-5! Plus, for its price nowadays, not much can beat it!

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com's high server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover those costs by donating. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:

07-23-2011, 11:13 AM   #3

what lenses are in your current nikon kit? You'll want to know if Pentax lenses will fit the range.
07-24-2011, 08:57 AM   #4
Pentaxian

I left Nikon a few months ago and never looked back. If you aren't a pro, you won't miss much

07-24-2011, 10:32 AM   #5
Pentaxian

QuoteOriginally posted by cali92rs Quote
I left Nikon a few months ago and never looked back. If you aren't a pro, you won't miss much
I'd argue that if you're really a pro you will appreciate it even more! But you have to be more interested in IQ and subtleties of handling then having the biggest and most expensive!