Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
09-30-2011, 08:42 AM   #1
Veteran Member

Stains Causing a bit of a Pickle...

So I got a K5 in December, stains showed up in March or so. I have a photography company and now shoot sports for my school's recreational sports clubs as a paid, part time photographer. I never had a period of time where I could afford to not have my camera for the month that it takes to get it repaired, yet I also don't have the 51% income requirement to be in the Pentax Professional Program. I am a student in college, and cannot pay $400 to rent a body for a month so I can keep working. I am the sports program's only photographer, so I can't exactly ask them to hold everything just because Pentax screwed up. Does anyone have any advice or suggestion on what I could do? Pentax chat was basically useless, they said there was nothing they could do for me.

09-30-2011, 09:05 AM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
Used Kx

QuoteOriginally posted by soppy Quote
So I got a K5 in December, stains showed up in March or so. I have a photography company and now shoot sports for my school's recreational sports clubs as a paid, part time photographer. I never had a period of time where I could afford to not have my camera for the month that it takes to get it repaired, yet I also don't have the 51% income requirement to be in the Pentax Professional Program. I am a student in college, and cannot pay $400 to rent a body for a month so I can keep working. I am the sports program's only photographer, so I can't exactly ask them to hold everything just because Pentax screwed up. Does anyone have any advice or suggestion on what I could do? Pentax chat was basically useless, they said there was nothing they could do for me.
I would suggest buying a used Kx. From what I know that model has been very dependable. You can probably fetch one for around $400.
09-30-2011, 09:25 AM   #3
Veteran Member