Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
10-12-2011, 06:25 PM   #1

Pentax k5 lenses

Hi everyone,

I am looking at buying my first DSLR the pentax K-5 and was wandering the most suitable lense(s) to buy.

Initially i was hoping to buy just the one lense to keep the costs down but am open to all suggestions.

I am after a weather proof lense as i will be using the camera primarily in a marine environment on boats and primarily be taking photos of other boats, landscapes, wildlife. I am a complete novice when it comes to photography but am wanting to get right into it.

Any suggestions would be much appreciated.

Cheers

Jimmy

10-12-2011, 07:01 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
From a boat you'd probably like a longer lens- I would check out the DA* 60-250mm. It's weather-sealed and very sharp!

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com's high server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover those costs by donating. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:

10-12-2011, 07:43 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by Adam Quote
From a boat you'd probably like a longer lens- I would check out the DA* 60-250mm. It's weather-sealed and very sharp!
That is what I was thinking, not that I have any experience with this awesome lens, but it seems like the right focal range for the job.
10-12-2011, 08:17 PM   #4

I'm loving my 60-250. The focal range let's you cover all sorts of situations. Its sharp, and has phenomenal colors.

10-12-2011, 09:52 PM   #5
Veteran Member