Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 2 Likes Search this Thread
03-18-2012, 08:08 PM   #31
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Seems like you need a Pentax 645D

03-18-2012, 08:33 PM   #32

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I love my K5. The D800e looks amazing for landscape photography which is my favorite. Also, the Olympus OM-D is also pretty amazing too! Either way, I'd never get rid of my K5.
03-18-2012, 09:02 PM   #33
Veteran Member

Even the Squirrel gets excited in front of the K5!
QuoteOriginally posted by Rupert Quote
The true test is if your camera can shoot a handsome Squirrel handheld at 1/160 @ 500mm ISO 2500....one with a "natural tan", I might add! My K5 passes the test every time!

[/url] [/IMG]

Let's don't forget, our K5s have that great SR...for every lens we mount! I know a few others that don't, you too?
Regards!

Last edited by lightbulb; 03-18-2012 at 09:08 PM.
03-18-2012, 11:14 PM   #34
Veteran Member

Well, I'm still learning my K-5 but it has really awakened my photography brain which was sleeping for more than 10 years. As my first dSLR, it's been a lot of fun. There is no doubt that I'm the limitation in my own photography, not my K-5. I don't shoot sports, mostly static landscapes and architecture, so I don't want or need millisecond-fast AF. The AF on the K-5 has improved noticeably since firmware 1.01, each one seems to tweak and improve the performance a bit. I'm glad to see Pentax still releasing new firmware for the K-5 even though it has been on the market for a while. In contrast, My Canon G9 never got a single new firmware, not one.