Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-01-2012, 06:53 AM   #1

Photos: Albums
Should I go from K20D to K5

I have a K20 that I have been loving for the last 4 years but I I find myself getting angry with speed and autofocus and I have a chance to get the K-5 at a good price... The thing is.. I do love my K20 and it is still an amazing camera for me so it could be just the thrill of getting something new...

Is it worth it? or should I just pick up a new lens instead

just to add... I do shoot a lot of low light and action... (I don't use flash and have kids)

06-01-2012, 07:00 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
I say definitely, specially if you shoot low light and action. I have a K7(Same sensor as the K20?) awesome camera but my first Dslr was a K-r. And I have to be honest, I miss the Kr's high ISO capabilities that would able me to shoot at low lights much easier(I miss shooting at 3200 ISO or even 6400 /: ), but the k7 is more sturdier and has more option that I love thus I went for it. If you get the k5 you get the best of both worlds, also if you can get the k5 for cheap, then why not right? Good luck
06-01-2012, 07:22 AM   #3
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums