Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 4 Likes Search this Thread
07-20-2012, 06:26 PM   #1

Introduction and in need of some help

Hello to all,

I am a medecine student about to finish my internship (last year before being M.D) in Guatemala Central America. I recently bought a K5 and FA77 from BH in april while being in the US and the FA 43 from Adorama (BH didnt had it in stock and I wasnīt staying that long). It was an online order and i had them sent to me by mail, the billing adress was from Guatemala.

First of all let me tell you why i got on photography. I want and will be a plastic surgeon so i am most interested in portraits and body shots. Thatīs why I chose those lenses after some very extense and detailed reading in this forum for the vast majority. And I must say I am not someone who visits forums that much but this one is really nice and have great persons/photographers in it. I specially like the thread of the K5 and the one called "some full frame shots" spent more hours than I should on both threads. I never took photos with slr nor P&S and least DSLR. I went to a course of photography and a dear friend spoiled me by giving me for a month his Canon 5D (Mark I) with a 24-105 f4 L lens. I went for pentax after reading a ton of things on the internet (in medicine they prepare us to read and read and keep reading lol).

Iīm really really happy with my set, havenīt taken that much pictures, about two thousand, and I have some queries I would like to have your insight: