Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-20-2013, 03:31 AM   #1
Veteran Member

Torn apart - The age old discussion

Dear all,

Hello from France!

I am a new member. (I have been part of several forums in the past, and usually by habit I have seen someone new barely gets any attention. Which is normal).

As I live in a small village there are not many people I can talk to about this.

I will be actively participating and responding to this thread and everywhere else where I think I can add value (Being a novice I doubt that).

So anyhow after about an year's research and reading about cameras and lenses for about 3 years I have finally narrowed it down to 3 cameras which I think I would love to shoot with. Since I have put in so much of efforts I actually think whichever camera I own I will carry it around with pride and will become a part of my life.

Obviously if I choose to post in the Pentaxforums You know what camera I am more bent towards!

The first two cameras are Pentax K-5 and K-5II (Not IIs, I don't care about that extra sharpening worth the $s).

It is a great time to buy K-5II and IIs in France because there is an official offer:
Les offres ensoleillées - PENTAX RICOH IMAGING FRANCE

Now the biggest disappointment is that, there are no offers for K-5. It is only for K-5II and K-30.

The third camera is Canon EOS 7D. I understand it weighs more than my neighbors wife its Dynamic Range is not as good and the image quality is soft. Having said that it has a few great features like a superb AF and tank quality build. (Pssst I hate Nikon, they make hunting equipments [Sniper scopes] and I don't support that).

Here is the official Canon offer:
http://www.avousdallerplusloin.fr/produits.html#reflex