Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
09-30-2013, 10:23 AM   #16
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I guess the decision is around the security of the zipper and latch on the Manfrotto vs. the style of the Cullmann - which with the big velcro patches should be OK for light use. They both look like good bags in the same class.

09-30-2013, 12:28 PM   #17

Original Poster
Terry, probabile i shall buy the Manfrotto Bella IV.
I have the same doubt you have about the Cullman and an additional one,: the upper closure without zip allows 2 lateral slots where the rain could enter.
The Cullman may be more stylish but we are talking about something that must be functional. Sorry, but I am an engineer.
Thanks
Ezio
10-02-2013, 12:26 AM   #18

Original Poster
Terry, I bought the Manfrotto Bella IV by Amazon. It shall arrive in 3-5 days.
I shall post my comments.
Thank for the assistance. Ciao
Ezio
10-02-2013, 05:54 AM   #19
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

My pleasure - that's what the forum is for.

While you're at it, look for a little cleaning kit - the lens pen and blower is something you should have. A couple lens/glasses cleaning cloths are useful, too.

10-02-2013, 09:07 AM   #20

Original Poster
Terry,
is here, inside this forum, a topic dedicated to the monitor cleaning? In this case I shall move this post. Anyway I ask you.
Considering that I look in the mirror using the LH eye (the best one) and I have a long nose (not like Cirano de Bergerac ) my monitor is full of nose+finger marks.
Now I recived the protection film to place on, but I need to clean it before the installation. Do you think that the fabric used to clean the glasses is OK?
Thanks.
Ezio
10-02-2013, 11:07 AM   #21
Site Supporter
Site Supporter