Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 1 Like Search this Thread
09-13-2016, 02:50 PM   #1

which flash unit?

I hope, I'm in the correct forum. I'm looking to purchase a flash unit for my K5 iis. Any thoughts about the Pentax AF360FGZ II compared to the Metz 52 AF-2. I'm a casual photographer with 7 grand kids. Thank you in advance.

Last edited by czl; 09-13-2016 at 03:01 PM. Reason: forgot info
09-13-2016, 03:02 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Both are great, though the Pentax one has weather sealing and a video light, if that's of any interest to you.

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover these costs by donating or purchasing one of our Pentax eBooks. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, KEH, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:
09-13-2016, 05:06 PM   #3
czl

Original Poster
thank you

Thank you. At the moment there's a $70 difference for the Pentax unit. Something about staying in the Pentax family appeals to me . . . of course .
09-13-2016, 05:55 PM   #4
Veteran Member