Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 11 Likes Search this Thread
08-26-2010, 05:41 AM   #106
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
bjan, relax!
The first one is out of focus. Look at the hedge.

08-26-2010, 05:47 AM   #107
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by bjan Quote
As I am not very good at uploading pictures I have placed 2 same pictures in my posting above of the 1/100 sec crop 17mm with my Pentax K7. Sorry for that but I don`t want to mess around and accidently delete the whole stuff.
Picture (2) on top is as said 1/100 sec focused on screw on horizontal wooden strip at top of little litehouse in the middle and the same I did with same exposure and only seconds after the 1/100 picture with 1/800 . Amazing sharpness difference isn`t it ? I can repeat this reslut each time .
Look at the strip of wood on top with the screw in the middle. the amount of details in the 1/800 picture is amzing but completely blurred out at 1/100 !
THIS IS SHUTTER BLUR FROM MY PENTAX K7 ! I don`t want this so I want PENTAX to act fast !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I challenge all nikon and Canon owners to do the same sort of test and see if they manage to create this ridiculous differences with their camera`s.
I am a PENTAX lover from the first hour but this is killing my love affair soon I am afraid.
The problem here is no one is sure if this can be resolved with a firmware fix, or if it would require a hardware modification. Reports from users at DPR suggest that Pentax has refused this as a warranty issue, meaning that the performance is within their accepted guidelines, at least as Pentax stands now. This is also an issue with the K-x.

Your option as a consumer might be to:

1) Send it in for warranty with demonstrable evidence.
2) Ask for a refund and move to another brand.
3) Buy a newer model without this effect.
4) Small claims court for lesser performance than specified.