Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
11-28-2010, 02:10 PM   #1

The missing top LCD panel

Hi, newbie here (use to shoot film in my high school photography classes but didn't continue until DSLR become popular :-) I bought a K100D a few years ago and about to buy a k-r, but I just notice that there's no top LCD panel. I use it quite a bit on my K100D when adjusting the aperture and shutter speed.

Do you guys who switch from one that has top LCD to the k-r found the missing LCD to be very annoying? Is the info being display in the viewfinder only?

11-28-2010, 02:44 PM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
The info is also displayed on the rear lcd as well as the viewfinder.
11-28-2010, 04:25 PM   #3
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by mrbrightside Quote
I bought a K100D a few years ago and about to buy a k-r, but I just notice that there's no top LCD panel. I use it quite a bit on my K100D when adjusting the aperture and shutter speed.

Do you guys who switch from one that has top LCD to the k-r found the missing LCD to be very annoying? Is the info being display in the viewfinder only?
There has been a recent discussion expressing the (opinionated) merits or perceived non/usefulness of top LCDs here..
https://www.pentaxforums.com/forums/pentax-dslr-discussion/123413-question-k-...ml#post1275004
..that you might want to read.

Fwiw: I don't and never had a 2nd TV myself so honestly don't know, but naturally like an inquisitive kid who's never tasted kumquats, I often wonder if I'm missing something worthwhile, so always like to read up whenever the matter is discussed.