Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-15-2011, 08:50 AM - 1 Like   #1
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
K-r nightclub photography II

hi, Last week I bougth the kr and had first gig in the nightclub photohraphy.. yet.. I did not know a thing about night club photography.. so during all this week I studied. how to photograph nightclub life.

last time I used settings like ISO 2500-32000 shutter speed 1/80.
got some decent compositions, but not much light got into the photos, and they were mediocre.

this time I used other settings - ISO 640-800 shutter speed 1/8-1/20
the results are different. Not that I like them much.. but this time, more light got into the camera and the club atmosphere was better.

however I experienced more blur than I wanted to have, also more various light fringe on people

however last time there were many beautiful women, and this time many drunk men.
so it balances negatively.

out of 180 I have 60 keepers, which I'll hand in.

here are some of the results I got..

another point I want to make is, in the very end I tried to use My flash off camera via pentax wireless flash feature. I was surprised that all of my several times the flash fired not at some strobe but after my camera command.! +1 for pentax.

any C&C are extremely welcomed and appreciated.

and on these two I used wireless flash..

01-15-2011, 10:04 AM   #2

I can imagine with all the changing lights how difficult it must have been to take good photos!

You have some really nice shots here! I especially like the one with the bartender holding the drink. What lens were you using for this?
01-15-2011, 10:17 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
I'd say, given the difficult lighting situation, you got quite a good number of keepers--and the ones posted here are genuinely excellent shots.
01-15-2011, 10:35 AM   #4
Pentaxian

Sigmos blikste?

01-15-2011, 10:36 AM   #5
Pentaxian

QuoteOriginally posted by Mystic Quote