Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-05-2011, 11:21 AM   #1

Issues viewing pictures from K-r on the computer

Hi all,

I'm new to the thread and this is my first post! I recently became a proud owner of the Pentax K-r and I have been able to test it recently at my brothers wedding and this week while in London through work.

On the whole I have been delighted with the camera so far and I am just trying to get a feel for it.

I've noticed that when I take the pictures off the camera - either by putting my SD card straight into my computer, or via the supplied USB cable I am finding that every so often one of my images appears split - i.e. the left hand side of the picture appears on the right.

When I look at the pictures on the camera (i.e. through the LCD) they are fine and appear as they should be but not on the computer.

I have tried loading the pictures using Elements 9 and the software supplied by Pentax with the K-r but the pictures still come out split.

Has anybody had this happen to them and can you stop it from happening or at the very least fix the images?

Any help/advice will be very much appreciated. For reference the memory card i'm using is an Invo8 4Gb SDHC card.

I would upload some examples but I'm not sure how to do it - when I try my page keeps coming up with a security error.

Thanks,

Adam

04-05-2011, 12:03 PM   #2

Original Poster
I've now managed to upload a couple of examples for reference.

Cheers,

Adam
Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-r  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-r  Photo 
04-05-2011, 12:12 PM   #3

Firstly welcome, and congrats on getting a Kr.

IF this was 1st of April I would have said well done on a good gag, but that really is bizarre. I suppose I'm forced to ask if it is still under warranty?

woody
04-05-2011, 12:16 PM   #4

Original Poster
Hi Woody,