Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-11-2011, 09:31 PM   #1

Questions about possible lenses.

I am a noob when it comes to SLRs and what not but I did order one 2 days ago so I am waiting for it to come now. The questions I have is, is it true that all Pentax lenses that were ever made are compatible with this body? I reason why I ask this is because the video I watched about this camera had stated this.

Thanks ahead,

Kyle

05-11-2011, 09:51 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Yes. And here's a complete database of those lenses: Pentax Reviews - Pentax Lens Reviews & Pentax Lens Database

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover these costs by donating or purchasing one of our Pentax eBooks. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, KEH, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:
05-11-2011, 10:39 PM   #3

Any non K-mount lenses will need an adapter, though.

QuoteOriginally posted by Adam Quote
Yes. And here's a complete database of those lenses: Pentax Reviews - Pentax Lens Reviews & Pentax Lens Database
05-12-2011, 04:22 AM   #4
Ash
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Generally, if you can make it fit onto the camera, you can make it work with the camera to the lens's capability.

All K-mount lenses don't need any adapters to fit onto the camera, but M lenses (or equivalents) need some extra button actions to set their aperture for taking photos.

05-12-2011, 06:06 AM   #5

Original Poster
Okay so I am better off just looking at K lenses for now until I get the hang of thing. Thanks a lot guys.
05-12-2011, 06:07 AM   #6

Original Poster
well actually now that I am looking at things, it says the lens that comes with it is a DA L series.
05-12-2011, 06:15 AM   #7
Ash