Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-27-2011, 01:53 PM   #1
Inactive Account

New To The K-r..

Hi everyone

Im a complete and utter noob to photography. Im qualified in IT and networking however Photo talk baffles me!

So I'm here to learn and make some friends.

I only recently wanted to get into photography and it happened this christmas when i was bought a Pentax K-r. Main reason i wanted to get into it was
I've recently got a job performing on cruise ships, so ill be wanting to take lots of photos while I'm away!

I got the K-r for christmas with an 18 - 55 lens and also a a 50 - 200m

At the moment its taken some great shots on auto and some really bad ones, some of which my phone could compare to.

When they are good they are good! crisp and sharp and the quality is outstanding, I'm just having trouble getting them all to be like that.

Everything seems to be out of focus on the bad ones.

im a noob to photography and from what i know a lot of things effect the focus. So Im here to learn

Mainly been using it on auto, but from what I've read P sounds like a good setting? i just have to know what to do!

Anyone else with the camera some tips or links to good guides?

Thanks

Luke!

12-27-2011, 02:58 PM - 1 Like   #2

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by Murgy91 Quote
Hi everyone

Im a complete and utter noob to photography. Im qualified in IT and networking however Photo talk baffles me!

I only recently wanted to get into photography and it happened this christmas when i was bought a Pentax K-r. Main reason i wanted to get into it was
I've recently got a job performing on cruise ships, so ill be wanting to take lots of photos while I'm away!

At the moment its taken some great shots on auto and some really bad ones, some of which my phone could compare to.

When they are good they are good! crisp and sharp and the quality is outstanding, I'm just having trouble getting them all to be like that.